Help Support
« Shows

Moving On

Devised and directed by David Kernan
Co-deviser: John Kane
Presented at The Bridewell Theatre, London, July 2000


  • Geoffrey Abbott
  • Linzi Hately
  • Belinda Lang
  • Robert Meadmore
  • Angela Richards

Song list:

  • Our Time/Opening Doors
  • Move On/I Know Things Now/Everybody Says Don't/Take Me to the World
  • Who Wants to Live in New York?/What More Do I Need?
  • Me and My Town
  • Another Hundred People
  • Broadway Baby
  • Someone is Waiting/Multitudes of Amys/No, Mary Ann
  • Johanna
  • I Do Like You/Old Friends/Side by Side by Side
  • Loving You/Not a Day Goes By/So Many People
  • The Miller's Son
  • Goodbye for Now/I Wish I Could Forget You
  • Pretty Women/Ah, But Underneath
  • In Buddy's Eyes
  • Water Under the Bridge
  • There Won't Be Trumpets
  • With So Little to Be Sure Of/Our Time

Discuss this show in's community forum: Finishing the Chat... ››



Recently Overheard...
Assassins is about how society interprets the American Dream, marginalizes outsiders and rewrites and sanitizes its collective history. "Something Just Broke" is a major distraction and plays like an afterthought, shoe horned simply to appease. The song breaks the dramatic fluidity and obstructs the overall pacing and climactic arc which derails the very intent and momentum that makes this work so compelling...”
- Mark Bakalor

Follow the thread...

“I found [the Sondheim Celebration's Company] to be completely delightful. Almost all of the numbers excited and energized me, and most of the scenes were about as pitch-perfect as you can get. I just sat there with a big smile on my face the whole show.

Which is not to say that it is perfect...”
- popcornonmyknees

Follow the thread...

Explore the rest of the Finishing the Chat Community Forum

Music, Books & More
Elaine Stritch
With three hand-held cameras, one major theatrical milestone and nearly nineteen hours of footage, this rare and intimate look with Original Cast Album - Company is a must for any Sondheim fan.

DVD: $26.96
VHS: $24.95

One of Sondheim's most beloved works is sure to be Sunday in the Park with George, available on DVD, video tape, and CD.

CD: $13.99
DVD: $25.49
VHS: $19.98

Nathan Lane
All Sondheim completists are sure to now own the first complete recording of The Frogs coupled with Evening Primrose. Do you?

CD: $18.97

Browse additional merchandise...


© 1994-2004 hijinks design. All Rights Reserved. | Site design and hosting by hijinks design.